We are busy getting ready for the summer...See important 2018 information and dates below!


Sailing School Registration is now open, 10% early registration discount ends May 15-
check out our two new classes and updated program guide!

Introduction to 420 Racing 

Introduction to Sailing for Adults
Full Sailing School Program Guide 

 

 

Opening Work Week ~Monday June 18

Opening Meeting ~Sunday June 24

New Member Party~Sunday June 24

Session 1 Sailing School begins ~Monday June 25

Day Sailer Regatta ~Sunday July 1

Funday Tuesday ~Tuesday July 3

Fourth of July Parade ~Wednesday July 4

SHYC Opti Regatta ~Friday July 6

Ladies Night~Wednesday, July 11

All Member Cocktail Party ~Saturday July 14

Session 1 End ~Friday July 20

Clam Bake on Chief’s Pier~Saturday July 21

 

Session 2 Begins ~Monday July 23

Junior Member Event ~Friday July 27

55th Annual Luau ~Saturday July 28

Senior Luncheon ~Wednesday August 1

Speaker Series/Fun Friday ~Friday August 3

Commodore’s Ball ~Saturday August 11

Session 2 End ~Friday August 17

Ladies Luncheon Special 40th Anniversary ~Friday August 17

Speaker Series/Fun Friday~Friday August 17

Hovey Cup & Jr. Hovey Cup Prelim ~Saturday August 18

Closing Meeting ~Sunday August 19

Hovey Cup/Jr Hovey Cup Finals~ Sunday August 20